Skip to content

Bill Rebane | Director | Producer | Writer | Giant Spider Invasion

December 8, 2015

Rex Sikes' Movie Beat

bill rebane

Listen To My Discussion With:  Director Bill Rebane.  Known for low-budget indie horror cult movies and more including The Giant Spider Invasion (1975), Blood Harvest (1987)  The Demons of Ludlow (1983) The Capture of Bigfoot (1979) The Alpha Incident (1978) Invasion from Inner Earth (1974) Monster A Go-Go (1965) and more.

He joined me Thursday October 15, when we recorded live, 8am PST, 10am CST 11am EST to discuss making movies and his career memories.

As an Estonian national, born in 1937, Bill (Ito) Rebane came to the United States at age 15 in 1952. Rebane’s mother was Latvian and his father, Arnold Rebane, was Estonian. After attending school in post war Germany, as a child, he conversed in four languages, Estonian, Latvian, German and Russian.

His passion for film was incited by the movies he saw on a daily basis upon coming to America, which helped him to learn and master the English language.

With intent to pursue a career in…

View original post 1,157 more words

Advertisements

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: