Skip to content

Bill Rebane | Director | Producer | Writer | Giant Spider Invasion

Rex Sikes' Movie Beat

bill rebane

Listen To My Discussion With:  Director Bill Rebane.  Known for low-budget indie horror cult movies and more including The Giant Spider Invasion (1975), Blood Harvest (1987)  The Demons of Ludlow (1983) The Capture of Bigfoot (1979) The Alpha Incident (1978) Invasion from Inner Earth (1974) Monster A Go-Go (1965) and more.

He joined me Thursday October 15, when we recorded live, 8am PST, 10am CST 11am EST to discuss making movies and his career memories.

As an Estonian national, born in 1937, Bill (Ito) Rebane came to the United States at age 15 in 1952. Rebane’s mother was Latvian and his father, Arnold Rebane, was Estonian. After attending school in post war Germany, as a child, he conversed in four languages, Estonian, Latvian, German and Russian.

His passion for film was incited by the movies he saw on a daily basis upon coming to America, which helped him to learn and master the English language.

With intent to pursue a career in…

View original post 1,157 more words

Advertisements

Hello world!

Welcome to WordPress.com. After you read this, you should delete and write your own post, with a new title above. Or hit Add New on the left (of the admin dashboard) to start a fresh post.

Here are some suggestions for your first post.

  1. You can find new ideas for what to blog about by reading the Daily Post.
  2. Add PressThis to your browser. It creates a new blog post for you about any interesting  page you read on the web.
  3. Make some changes to this page, and then hit preview on the right. You can always preview any post or edit it before you share it to the world.